Blogger Recognition Award

Oh-my-gosh-Oh-my-gosh-Oh-my-gosh! This is my 4th award since starting my blog a little over a month ago! You guys are the absolute best! I know by now, I probably sound like a broken record, but it truly means a lot for my writing to be recognized by fellow bloggers.

I actually received a comment yesterday that read: “I don’t know what it is but I always feel ashamed to “like” your posts because it’s almost as if that I’m “liking” what happened to you.” I have my fair share of followers and I believe that such is the case for a lot of them; people not wanting to like my posts because of how I might perceive said ‘like,’ but after receiving numerous awards, suffice to say: I must be doing something right!

The Rules

  1. Write a post to show your award.
  2. Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  3. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  4. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog.
  5. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to them

How BEXoxoBlog Came About

If I’m being honest (which is what my blog is all about), I was researching website platforms to use at work to start a new project. I was tasked with trying out a handful of host sites to get a feel for them and determine the best fit. After 2 failed attempts at other host sites, I came across WordPress, developed my site name, wrote my Intro, and after receiving decent enough feedback, I decided to continue. And here we are!

Advice for [New] Bloggers

I have only been in the blogasphere for a month[ish], but I will gladly share what little advice I have with my fellow bloggers.

  1. If you want more followers, you have to read/like/comment/follow other blogs. Its as simple as that. Checking out the Community Pool (posted every Monday by WordPress) and First Friday (by WordPress) are great forums to find fellow bloggers. Even if you visit their site and leave some feedback, they will most likely do the same for you, and if they like what they see, they will give you a follow. That easy!
  2. Your content is not going to be for everyone and that is perfectly fine. If you decide to start a blog, write about things that you want to write about; not what you think people want to read. It makes your work that much more authentic and enjoyable. As you know, my content is not for everyone, but I am using my blog in a therapeutic way. My blog is very personal, and I wouldn’t want it any other way.

Thank You

Thank you Curly Girl Abroad for nominating me for this wonderful award. It truly means a lot. If you don’t follow Curly Girl Abroad, you should reevaluate your life choices. If you haven’t guessed by her tag name, she is a girl (with curly hair) that travels the world and posts about her experiences. I like to live vicariously through her posts as they are full of great travel tips and amazing pictures.

Nominees

Secrets of a Lawyer

Meet Me In Nevada

The Unicorn Wife

Single Female Blog

Jade Costello

The Mum on the Run

Nobody Musings

Leesasee

Rinse Before Use

Single Female Blog

Tour with Brielle

Rambling Kori

forever blue

Living and Learning

Hot Mess Memoir

 And there you have it! Check out these blogs if you get a chance. I enjoy reading along; maybe you will too! Until next time…

10 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Pingback: Blogging Recognition Award – The secrets of a lawyer

Leave a Reply

