3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Hello again. I’m sorry for the pause in my story telling. I have been pretty busy and haven’t had time to dedicate to my blog. But, alas, I have returned and in doing so, I found out that I have been nominated for a challenge. First one yet! The challenge is well, the 3 Day Quote Challenge (if you haven’t guessed by the title). I really like the concept behind this challenge because you can tell a lot about a person from their answers to such questions.

I was nominated…? challenged…? chosen…? ah, whatever… by Meet Me in Nevada to participate, and I am very excited that she did. If you are not following her, you should at least check out her blog. I don’t know how she does it, but she posts things almost on the daily! Her topics range from anywhere between past relationships to thoughts on any and all topics, including her feelings on moving hundreds of miles away from her home town to start a life in Las Vegas, Nevada. She is also anonymous so she doesn’t hold back.

Meet Me in Nevada just completed this challenge with her own spin on it: day 1: book, day 2: movie, and day 3: song, with 3 quotes from each. As I am not a huge book worm, I’m going to skip the book, but I will instead chose a quote from the wonderful world of the interweb. So without further adieu, my first quote:

she-turned-to-the-sunlight-and-shook-2-e1440243150725

How profound, am I right? I can’t even recall the first time I came across this happy little verse, but I can guarantee that I tried my damnedest to say Bubbles angrily (just like you just did, I’m sure). Some of you might have been expecting a mantra or something wise or a clever saying and write about how I repeat it to myself on a daily basis, but nope. Out of all the quotes in this world, this is my go to because it makes me feel happy. That’s all this is all about, right: happiness? I’m sure whoever created this 3 Day Quote Challenge didn’t want people to pick dark, unsettling quotes that would cause depression, sadness and overall unhappy thoughts.

So there you have it! Day 1 of my 3 Day Quote Challenge. Stay tuned for my nominations on day 3 and tomorrow’s quote from my all time favorite movie. Just a warning, its gonna be a sappy one.

5 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

