3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

I warned you: this one is going to be sappy.

If you have been keeping up with My Story, then you may not believe me when I say: I believe in love 100%. I love the idea of love. I’m a sucker for a good love story, so its no surprise that my 2nd quote comes from a romance movie (more commonly referred to as a chick-flick). But not just any romance movie; my favorite movie of all time! In an attempt at prolonging the inevitable, I will first tell you about said movie. Or rather, Google will tell you about it:

Despite having a great career and a loving family, lawyer John Clark (Richard Gere) is missing something in his life as he meanders listlessly from day to day. On his commute back home one night, Clark notices a stunning woman (Jennifer Lopez) in a dance studio and decides on a whim to join a class for ballroom dancing. While Clark finds a new spark in his life, his wife, Beverly (Susan Sarandon), grows suspicious of his frequent absences, since he decides to keep his dancing a secret.

If you haven’t guessed by now, the movie is Shall We Dance? I have seen this movie more times than I can count, but its a great movie, so at this point, yes, I am bragging. I happened upon this cinema classic (at least in my opinion) because I adore Richard Gere and any movie he stars in. When I found out that Jenny from the Block and Janet from the Rocky Horror Picture Show were the leading ladies, I figured: Why the hell not?

So the quote from the movie… that’s why we’re all here Bex, so get on with it, will ya!? Okie dokie then. But first, to relate this quote to my opener… aww what the heck! Here you are:

capture

Can I get an amen!? I love everything about this quote. It reflects exactly how I feel about marriage (ahem… you got that Fella…?). I mean, does it get any better than that? Let me answer that for you: Nope! It does not.

I highly advise you to watch this movie, but on the off chance that you don’t, at the very least, watch this clip and just let your heart melt into a sappy puddle. Do it!

Come back tomorrow for my song quote post and my nominations.

Leave a Reply

