3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 3

Song Day! I have always loved music. I can play multiple instruments (in a jack-of-all-trades-master-of-none kind of way), but my appreciation of the art does not stop there. I love how one song can take you back to a given time and place. Its emotional. Its personal. Its sentimental. Its spiritual. To some, music is life itself.

Because of my diverse taste in music, there is a plethora of songs I could chose from for today’s quote. Suffice to say, it was pretty hard picking just one, but seeing as I am contemplating getting a tattoo of the lyrics of one in particular, I figured that would be a clear enough winner. This song is kind of redundant lyrically, so I just picked out the main parts to share with you:

love-couple-hug-images

Have you heard this song? Do you know the band? I won’t be mad if you say no… This song is Nothing Else Matters by Metallica. Everything about this song holds some sort of meaning to me and is one of my favorites.

Nominees

Whew. Three consecutive days of posts. Sorry guys, but don’t get used to that from me. That was exhausting! But, I had fun. Now to pass the torch (so to speak). My nominations for the 3 Day Quote Challenge are:

Rambling Kori

Wales To Wherever

Hot Mess Memoir

I look forward to reading ya’ll’s quotes. Thanks again to Meet Me in Nevada for the nomination! This was fun.

One thought on “3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 3

Leave a Reply

