(Another) 3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Hi-ya readers! Hope this post finds you all well. I have been nominated by Angela over at Never Forget, Never Regret to complete another round of the 3 Day Quote Challenge. If you haven’t already seen my first round of quotes, I mimicked my predecessor by picking quotes from a book (I cheated and picked one from the wonderful world of the interweb), a movie and a song.  

This time, I will follow the instructions provided on Angela’s post…

The Rules:

  • 3 quotes over 3 days
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • 3 nominees each day to complete the challenge
  • Inform the nominees

So with out further adieu…

3eeb579d3d1bfeb32760e13d909f57a7

I was brought up on the golden rule: If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. And though that saying struck a cord in my juvenile little brain, it wasn’t until my Momma told me her spin: Kill them with kindness. She told me that the only thing bullies wanted was to get a rise out of others, but if you respond with a smile and a heartfelt “Bless your heart,” most times, not only will you make your point of not being phased by their foolishness, you will also demonstrate your ability to hold your composure, thus keeping yourself classy, which, let’s be honest ladies; our generation seems to sorely be lacking.

Nominations:

Solivagant Spirit

Tour With Brielle

Kiwi on the Loose

That’s it for today! Thank you to Angela for picking me; I hope to do your nomination justice. Come back tomorrow for my next quote!

 

4 thoughts on “(Another) 3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

