(Another) 3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

Welcome back! Today’s quote is from my favorite song. I’ve mentioned this song here and there, but have yet to showcase it. Though I love the song in its entirety, I am only focusing on the first verse.

3eeb579d3d1bfeb32760e13d909f57a7

The song is Let You Troubles Roll By by Carbonleaf. I came across this song on a mix CD my brother had, and fell in love instantly. I love that, for me, this song is perfect for any occasion: it’s my happy song, it’s my sad song, it’s my anthem. The song opens with this verse and it instantly pulls you in (at least, it does for me). These words are perfectly placed; perfectly expressed. It’s a reminder to recognize the little things in life and to move on from the negative. If you haven’t already, take a minute to listen to the song; I promise you won’t regret it.

Nominations:

emilysimmsblog

Jade Costello

Ain’t No Party

The Rules:

  • 3 quotes over 3 days
  • Thank the person who nominated you
  • 3 nominees each day to complete the challenge
  • Inform the nominees

2 down, 1 to go… stay tuned for my third and final post tomorrow.

3 thoughts on “(Another) 3 Day Quote Challenge: Day 2

  1. Pingback: 3 Day Quote Challenge (Day 1) – Jade Costello

Leave a Reply

