One Lovely Blog Award

OK… I know I said I was taking a brief hiatus from blogging for the holidays, but I was just nominated for this award and these posts practically write themselves…

Thank you Natalie for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award. Not sure ‘lovely’ is really the right word to describe my blog, but I fully appreciate the sentiment of the nomination. 


The Rules

  • Thank the person that nominated you and give a link to their blog
  • List the rules
  • Display the award on your post of the award
  • List seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate up to 15 blogger for this award and comment on one of their posts to let them know you have nominated them

Facts About Little ‘Ol Me

  1. I am an introvert. I am the type of person who prefers to stay home and watch tv/movies or play video games instead of ‘going out’ because I don’t like to be around people; they tend to aggravate me, yet most people find me friendly and approachable.
  2. This one is not so much a fact about me, but my father…. he’s a rocket scientist…
  3. I have a weird obsession with engagement rings. I like to look at them, read about their history, learn about different stones; they’re just so beautiful and I can’t wait to have one of my very own (with a semi-precious stone, white gold, possibly cushion cut with pave diamonds from the early 20th century [more specifically, from the 20s or 30s])… yeah, I might have a problem.
  4. I have only left the country once to go to the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, but I will be going to England and France with my Fella in a couple of months (in 68 days to be exact) and I am so stinkin’ excited about it! Plus, I will be meeting his Mom for the first time, so I’m also I bit nervous.
  5. Other than my Fella, my Mom is my best friend. She’s just the coolest person in the world.
  6. When I turned 23, my Mom admitted to me that I have a long-lost half sister. She had a baby when she was a teenager (before she met my Dad) and gave her up for adoption. That news totally rocked my world.
  7. I hate wearing socks without shoes! I don’t know if my feet are claustrophobic (is that a thing?), but once my shoes come off, so do my socks, but I have cute feet, so why keep them covered anyways!?

Nominations

Kiwiontheloose                    The Bold and The Bitchy

Wales To Wherever               Solivagant Spirit

Rinse Before Use                  Wic Noodley

These nominations are just some ‘lovely’ blogs I’ve been into lately. I hope you all stop by and show them some love.

Until next year…

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

